Title Loans > Title Loans Near Me > Arkansas > Austin > US Pawn and Loan
US Pawn and Loan 01
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Pawn shop

US Pawn and Loan AR, Austin

2.3
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
Tuesday10AM–6PM

    Services

    • Licensed Dealership Notary

    Looking for a loan?

    I want to borrow
    $
    I need it for
    Debt Consolidation

    This won't affect your credit score.

    Reviews

    There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

    2.3 / 5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
    • n

      natalie harlan
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      Will never shop there again. A couple months ago we went in there and bought a $50 wine cooler and later that day my husband went back and bought wood from them. Well anyways that same day after we were home we noticed after 5 hours of the cooler not cooling we called them and they would not give us our money back and they would call us back and never heard from them again. They sell faulty items. Waste of our money we had to throw cooler away so fastest way to lose $50 in one day

      Response from the owner

      To my recollection we plugged this cooler up, PER YOUR REQUEST, before you purchased it. Maybe you didn't notice our sign that reads "ALL SALES ARE FINAL".

    • O

      Olivier ZeAmericanDream
      5
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      I was looking at one of your cars listed on marketplace. Ended up not being what I wanted but this review section is pure gold. I like that you take time to roast Karens and Billy Bobs. Keep up the good work. 👍

      Response from the owner

      Thank you for the compliment. Please keep us in mind for future purchases. We are always getting in new inventory and posting on our site.

    • L

      Laura Wells
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      My husband warned me about this place, but I went in anyway thinking what pawnshop wouldn't have a reasonably priced television. all of his TVs are so overpriced, I went to Walmart and got one brand new for $10 more than what he was selling the exact same TV for. even the larger TVs are old and overpriced when you can buy a brand new one for the same price. And then on top of everything else, his unprofessional responses to his reviews guarantee I will never return here.

      Response from the owner

      You are correct we are not Wal Mart. Our prices on our TV's are represenative of the amounts that we gave our customers for the TV's when we purchased them. We do realize that the price of TV's have came down substantially over the last few years and realize that we have a hard time staying competitive in the TV market. However we have numerous signs posted throughout the shop stating to "Make us an Offer". Why don't you try to do that at Wal Mart and see how far you get. But your husband is probably right...….you probably need to stay out of Pawnshops where you can buy Used Items at Wholesale prices. Wal Mart and the Retail price is probably more to your taste.

    • t

      travis giles
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      I just bought a Truck from here. June 5th I might can't get any money back 2000.00 down, but come get your truck. Quit on me twice coming back to Hot Springs. Just found out that Arkansas law is that if return within 30 days. I can received a refund, also The carfax info on this vechile is wrong. Low pressure oil, needs coil pack, and most likely if it needs a coil pack it needs spark plugs as well.

    • M

      Michael Mulcahey
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      I called from Dallas on a Monday about a vehicle for sale. I offered to pay in full over the phone with a credit card, I offered to put a deposit down, but owner wanted cash. I went to the bank and it turned out it was a holiday with all banks closed. I called back and made arrangements to come on Tuesday. I spoke with owner Tuesday, and told him I was coming. I called again about 530pm from Texarkana after driving nearly 200 miles to tell him I was almost there. 15 minutes later he called back and said someone else would be there in 15 minutes to buy it. Minutes later he called to say it was sold. I drove nearly 200 miles back home. 5 hours in the car wasted and he couldnt give me a chance to get there after being a serious buyer for 2 days, numerous phone calls and hours in the truck. I suppose he has had his time wasted many times by tire kickers, but ask yourself if this is how you would want to be treated by a buisness?

      Response from the owner

      I explained to the customer that if he wanted to take the vehicle with him when he came he would have to bring cash. If he was paying with a Credit Card there is a hold time based on this method of payment. This is standard business policy and one that we have had for some time. The customer should have called before they drove 200 miles not knowing if the vehicle was still available. Also the customer is wrong on his days......he delayed another day (Tuesday) because the vehicle sold on Wednesday. Out of courtesy we called to inform the customer that the vehicle had sold.

    • L

      Leslie Moseley
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      The owner was extremely rude to me (and my husband). We were wanting to buy a boat (cash in hand) and he was less than willing to help us. Would not guarantee the boat or allow us to put it in water to test it. Who buys anything without making sure it all works in the medium in which it is to be used?? We will not be back and will advise everyone we know to avoid this shop.

      Response from the owner

      Especially was extremely rude to me and my staff...... she thought that we should offer her discounts and warranties ......more than we offer other customers. She had already been advised that the amount of money she was wanting to pay for the boat was not enough to buy the boat...... therefore she was peeved about that and brought her attitude in with her to the shop. Unfortunately we are not able to help customers with bad attitudes.

    • T

      Travis Terrell
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      BUYER BEWARE! The short: Avoid this shop. I speak only as a buyer, but judging by my experience (and the other negative reviews), you do NOT want to pawn things here, either (check out Google reviews, there are shops with GREAT ratings who will treat you fairly--iPawn in Little Rock, for one, has 4.6 stars with over 100 reviews). I was just buying an appliance. I can't even IMAGINE buying a vehicle from this dishonest and unethical man. (Side note: One of the his assistants was extremely helpful, and if he were the one in charge, I'd have a different opinion. More on this later.) The long: I came across a Facebook ad for an appliance I was interested in purchasing. The appliance was advertised it as "Looks good and works great!" As I live outside of town, I called to ensure they still had it and to verify it matched the description. Since the man who answered the phone said yes, I made the 45 minute drive to pay and pick it up. As soon as I got there, I took a look at the item. It looked fine, but I said that I wanted to pull up to the door to the shop it was located in and ensure that it would fit in the car. He explained that there was a gate that he'd have to unlock first (there wasn't) and wanted me to pay first. I was pretty confident it'd fit, so I started to get out my card to pay. I asked for him to confirm once more, though, that it worked. He said, "Now, I didn't say that." I told him that the ad says it "works great." His response: "Oh, well that's just marketing." I asked to plug it in, just to see if it looked like it'd work. He agreed and we started to look for the cord. It was somehow stuck inside the machine (no big deal). His VERY helpful coworker helped me with it for 20 minutes while the the owner briefly stared disapprovingly before going back to the front. While the owner was away, the coworker told me that he had personally tested it months ago when they received it, and that it worked. He also said that if it didn't work, that I could just bring it back. I told him that the owner said no, that if I bought it and it didn't work, that was just tough luck. We're talking about a $200 appliance here. I'm not willing to pay that amount to gamble on it not working. Luckily, the affable assistant (coworker? friend? I was never clear) went above and beyond, and offered to hook it to water while it was plugged in to ensure that it worked properly. It looked like everything was going to work, so I was ready to purchase. The coworker and I wheeled it to the door, to once again ensure it would fit (although he and I were 99% sure, I needed to check. I wasn't willing to borrow a larger vehicle and make the trip again--the item was already overpriced and I was starting to second-guess my decision to support the owner who had been quite abrupt throughout the process.) At this point, the owner stepped in and said, "Well do you want it? You can't go make sure it fits then decide whether or not you want it." I said, "Really? You're going to give up a $200 sale rather than let me verify I can get it home." He confirmed that this was the case. Leaving was a very easy decision. I only drove to his store to pay his overly high price because I assumed that buying it from a store would be more trustworthy than buying from a private seller. I was very mistaken. I've since bought one from a very nice gentleman on Craigslist for just under 1/3 the cost, who told me to call him if I have any problems so that help and/or refund my money. Lesson learned. Negative review left. I'm aware that the owner monitors these reviews, and will certainly reply back back with an illogical argument as to why I was the person in the wrong. He's done it on every review. I'll provide my response to him now. The customers are NOT the problem. There are other (far larger and far busier pawn shops) with great reviews. It's not the customers' fault. Start by being helpful and polite, and start running an honest business, and your business will grow...and it'll grow because it is GOOD (and not because you have zero nearby competition.)

    • a

      alicia Williams
      1
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      Planned on going there but reviews don't look good,but what got me is that if your item is stolen, you show proof of police report then in order to get it back,you have to buy it back? Hmm Does that sound right? Then you are victimized twice,,,wouldn't it be better for your shop to be more careful when they receive stolen goods and do a little more research? Just saying,don't have a horse in this race,but I would be pissed if it were me,and by your reviews, it doesn't sound like you are very cooperative. .but just me and my opinion. .

      Response from the owner

      The Arkansas legislature enacted a law a few years ago to protect Pawnbrokers from stolen merchandise. If an item is stolen and pawned at a pawn shop..... if the customer determines it is their item and has proof to show that it is there item.... 3rd yes the law says that the customer has to buy it back from the pawn shop and then try to obtain reimbursement from whoever stole the item

    • O

      O.B. Lambright
      5
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      Just bought a car from US PAWN yesterday.. our son was nearly killed last June & it train wrecked us financially, as we were in & out of numerous hospitals. He used CAC to get us financed & was kind & helpful throughout the process. I still have a job (& a dependable way to work) due to him going above and beyond to help us figure a way to get our Tacoma.

    • B

      Byron Deplanche
      5
      default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

      Has helped me out quite a bit when I needed the help. Has always given me close to or what I asked for when I bring items to pawn. Very nice and reasonable. Highly recommend.

    Business Info

    18134 AR-5, Austin, AR 72007, United States

    Nearby Title loans in Austin

    FAQs

    • 1. How Do I Contact US Pawn and Loan?

      You can dial their phone number +1 501-843-3632. Another way is to complete an application on their website and wait for them to get back to you.
    • 3. What Services Does US Pawn and Loan Offer?

      US Pawn and Loan is famous for its many services including: '
      • Licensed Dealership Notary
      ' You can also request an online payday loan if you have a stable income.
    • 5. Is US Pawn and Loan an Agency or a Lender?

      US Pawn and Loan is a Pawn shop. If you are not sure where to get a loan, you can turn to Fast Title Loans. With a focus on title loans, it can also help you get the best deal.
    • 2. How Do I Find US Pawn and Loan?

      18134 AR-5, Austin, AR 72007, United States is the address of US Pawn and Loan. Use an online map to plan a route beforehand so you can get there fast.
    • 4. How Can I Secure a Quick Loan from US Pawn and Loan?

      You can visit their store or request a loan on their website. It's worth noting that a quick online installment loan may address your needs better. Click here to have a look. We suggest you learn about different financial services and make an informed decision.
    • 6. What Should I Do if I Can't Repay a Loan?

      Failure to repay a loan can harm your credit score. Contact the loan provider as soon as possible and see if you can work out a new agreement.
    • 7. Can People With Bad Credit Get a Loan From US Pawn and Loan?

      Yes. Borrowers can also apply for an online personal loan with bad credit through Fast Title Loans, which offers premium financial services.