Title Loans > Title Loans Near Me > Wisconsin > Neenah > Evergreen Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Credit union

Evergreen Credit Union W American Dr, Neenah

3.9
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
Friday8:30AM–6PM

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation

This won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

3.9 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • J

    Jeremy L.
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Best kept Financial secret in the Fox Valley, this CU is small and I love it. You’re a person with these folks not just an account number. Yeah their app may not be as good as the others, would love to see check images and ability to use Apple Pay but their dedication to member service and financial well-being makes the short falls of the tech acceptable. If you’re sick of the big bank / cu fees and games check out Evergreen, it’s a much better experience.

    Response from the owner

    Jeremy, thank you for your kind words. We appreciate it and value your feedback.

  • S

    S SHIPMAN
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Was led to believe I was approved for a loan when that was just a bunch of bull. I have emails stating my approvals but apparently I was misled. Take my advice and don’t waste a second with this stupid credit union! REPLY: there solution was to offer “debt counseling” after they lied to me. And good for that employee, hope she is working somewhere where they don’t screw people over

    Response from the owner

    It is our policy to not publicly discuss the details of our members transactions. However, know that the solutions offered by our VPL and CEO are still available to you. We apologize you were misled, and the employee you worked with is no longer employed by Evergreen Credit Union.

  • S

    Starz1228 Carpenter
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Always a joy to do banking with Evergreen Credit union!! Between 2 locations and online banking has made my banking experience a hassle free errand !!!

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for your kind words. We love serving you!

  • T

    Tia Jones
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I left a review previously about customer service and now I'm back to leave another about tactically stealing funds. This bank, for some reason, adds ACH chargers to your account after business hours (7PM!) in which you don't have access to fix it. I understand that I can keep funds in the account, but per my extremely flexible job hours, I deposit money whenever I'd like during the day and prefer to only do so when I have a need to. I don't use a bank without specific reason, I always keep my cash. This is the 2nd time now that this bank has sent things through my account after business hours and has given me NSF fees while reversing my payments. Unbelievable. I have never had this problem before. When asking the teller how the system works, she tried explaining 3 different reasons all of which still make no sense. At no point should a bank try to justify adding charges to your account after their own listed business hours. What system do you have that only processes at night for the days work? Shouldn't everything be handled during working hours? There is no ATM to deposit cash nor Is there a way to get funds into the account after 7pm so why are charges being put in at that time? Then I have until 7am (give or take) to get the funds into my account without penalty or reverse, but you're still not open for that correction? How does anyone satisfy their account before penalty then? The only exciting experience I have is that I now know to close the account! A perfect example as to why I don't use banks unless absolutely necessary. Thieves!

    Response from the owner

    Hello Tia, I apologize that you have had this experience. It is my understanding that a Member Service Representative assisted you and helped to explain the order of deposits and withdrawals. Sometimes, the date of a withdrawal needs to be advanced so that it occurs after a deposit. Unfortunately we do not have indiscriminate control over when an ACH withdrawals or deposits. If you need further assistance, please call us at (920) 729-2999 or e-mail us at [email protected]

  • B

    Brittany Dodge
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Becky is the best! I've been calling her non stop with questions and can't wait to open my account, my kids accounts and I've even met with her about my parents estate. We came in super frustrated and she explained everything in great detail. There's no wonder why she's the VPO, I would tell everyone to work with her at Evergreen Credit Union!

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for your kind words Brittany, we appreciate it.

  • T

    Tia Jones
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    If I could leave no stars, I would. I just got off the phone with the VP, Becky. She is the absolute worst and has no compassion. I feel sorry for any business that would employ her in the future. I called 15 minutes to close in a panic and received a phone number to update my card. Once I called the line, I quickly found out I had to call the bank back as I needed to update personal information as well to continue. Yes I was annoyed and yes my tone could have been better, but for the VP to continue to tell me to relax and try to conversate more instead of just doing her job is 100% unnecessary (and unprofessional considering she is a VP). What shocked me most was when I asked for her name, Becky was quick to explain, "My name is Becky and I'm the VP, bring it." I told her my next step is to come to the business and she continued to say bring it on as well as "My last day is August 26th, so bring it." I even asked if the line is monitored and again I received a "nope, so bring it." Knowing that I was in a hurry, Becky was also quick to let me know that "she hopes she can update my information in the next 10 minutes as I needed" (My dog was at a daycare that also closes a 6pm, I couldn't pay or pick her up until I updated my card). She knew this which is why she kept mentioning that she hopes she can do it in the next 10 minutes. She threatened this multiple times. She was threatening me over the phone in multiple ways 99% of the time we spoke. She then hung up on me after repeating once again "I just hope I can get it done, bye." After calling the location immediately back, Appleton picked up and apologized on her behalf. An apology is not acceptable. I will be going to the Neenah location and speaking with the president or higher up. What Becky seems to forget is that if you're not first you're last. There is someone that she answers to, even if her last day is 2 weeks away. Pick another bank! I'm unsure how any bank is working so diligently to acquire more clientele when they hire people like Becky.

    Response from the owner

    Tia, it is my understanding we got the issue with your card resolved. I am glad we were able to do that for you. Our President, Kathy, will be reaching out to you. Alternatively, you may e-mail her at [email protected]

  • J

    Jeffery Romenesko
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Evergreen credit union used to share their terminal for cash at my employer for as long as I can remember. Today they got a new terminal and decided to charge everybody $2.50. So much for the credit unions looking out for each other and their members. This credit union must just care about making money. I would recommend going to Capital Credit Union. We don’t charge fees to any credit union members.

    Response from the owner

    Jeffery, thank you for cooperating with our VP of Operations while we investigated this issue. You are correct that Alliance One members are not charged at our ATMs. This has not changed. We appreciate you allowing us to investigate and confirming that this fee was not assessed to you.

  • N

    Nick Schneidewent
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    This small Credit union is amazing! If you have rough credit look no further this is the place to get you done! Service is fenominal. Angie and Felicia are top notch. Was in a hurry to get things done on a Saturday Felicia went out of her way to take over the loan and get it done while the office ladies kept an eye on my daughter and gave her suckers, coloring book, and crayons!

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for choosing Evergreen Credit Union, Nick! We appreciate the kind words.

  • N

    Neenah Guy
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    It started in 2013 when the dreadful Lenz Auto in Fond du Lac assigned my used auto loan to a horrible credit union in Wausau called Connexus. My credit score is not excellent, but not poor either. I strive like many others to improve my score always. Long story short, after making all my auto payments on time for over 2 years Connexus would not even consider lowering my rate. A CSR said, "oh we don't do that". I am so thankful Cal from Russ Darrow in Appleton referred me to EVERGREEN and to Lisa Krause and also Felecia L. They are so very friendly, helpful and empathetic. I wish I had found them years ago. I am even going to leave Community C.U. even though they are a good company as well.

  • W

    Wendy E
    2
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Not happy...I have been a member of this credit union for 40 years and just recently I needed their help in completing a transaction and for some unknown reason they were unwilling to take the time to help...I guess life long members don't mean a thing to the staff that is there now

    Response from the owner

    Wendy, I am sorry to hear this and would like to learn more about this transaction so we can make it right. You should not have been treated this way. Please call us at (920) 729-2999 at your earliest convenience and we will escalate your call to our executive team.

Business Info

1500 W American Dr, Neenah, WI 54956, United States

Nearby Title loans in Neenah

  • Title Loans
  • Personal Loans

FAQs

  • 1. How Can I Get Connection With Evergreen Credit Union?

    Just make them a phone call through this phone number +1 920-729-2999. Or you can browse its official website and submit the request form over the internet.
  • 3. How to Apply for a Loan at Evergreen Credit Union?

    To apply for the loan you want, you can browse its official website and submit the request form online. If you are searching for online payday cash loans with same-day funding, you can select our lending service for more useful info.
  • 5. What Can I Do if I Can Not Pay Back My Loan?

    Simply have a talk with your lender if you have difficulty making the payments. Different lenders have different policies of overdue payment. Please always read carefully before signing any loan agreement.
  • 2. What Is the Address Of Evergreen Credit Union? How Can I Get There?

    Evergreen Credit Union is located at 1500 W American Dr, Neenah, WI 54956, United States. Just look up the map and pick out the most convenient route to access this place.
  • 4. Is Evergreen Credit Union an Agency or a Direct Lender?

    Evergreen Credit Union is a Credit union. To bring you a digital loaning process, we get you connected with a long list of trusted lenders over the internet. You can turn to our website to secure a personal loan online with no hard credit check.
  • 6. Does Evergreen Credit Union Offer Loans for Bad Credit?

    Yes, but if you want to higher your chances of getting approved, we can help you out! Just turn to our website to get an installment loan online for bad credit with easy monthly payments.