Title Loans > Title Loans Near Me > Florida > Orlando > Darden Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
Credit union

Darden Credit Union Darden Center Dr, Orlando

2.2
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
Thursday9AM–4PM

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation

This won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

2.2 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • P

    Pop Disasster
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I can't even open an account even if I wanted to. I applied online and it stated I'd hear back in 2-3 business days, it's been weeks and have yet to hear back from anyone! I called several times only to be hung up on every time one of their call agents gets stuck and can't find any record of me applying. Ironic, huh? I tried calling again and call volume is so high it takes well over an hour for another callback. So I decided to actually look up reviews of this credit union and boy am I not surprised. I guess lucky for me I didn't get as far as opening an account here, and I don't think I'm going to now...

    Response from the owner

    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies if there was a delay in our response. Please send your contact information to [email protected] and we'll be in touch soon to help you open an account.

  • S

    Shastel Honeycutt
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE! When I started the weekend of January 21st 2021 I was full of excitement and hope. Unfortunately, thanks to poor training and non empathetic customer service, my meticulously planed anniversary weekend was more of a struggle almost completely unfunded. After driving 4 hours we made to our hotel only to be over charged by DOUBLE! This overcharge left my account in the negative. I spoke with the hotel staff while on the phone with my cards customer service. The hotel staff released ALL the funds to try and expedite the return of the over charged funds to my account, however the credit union customer service representative said there was a 20 day hold on the funds... Fast forward 20 days and the funds have still not been returned to my account. I spoke with two customer service representatives today and I have had more productive conversations with my dog. The first CSR said that it has only been 14 days since the 21st and I still have to wait 6 more days. According to him my funds were on a 20 "buisness" day hold. (CSR from the 21st didn't specify) I proceeded to ask the CSR why my fund are even on a hold. He saw an opening to send me on a wild goose chase that he wouldn't have to deal with, and he blames the hotel. I'll remind you, as I reminded him, that the hotel released all the fund that they charged back on January 22nd. So I know the hotel isn't holding my money, I ask again who is? And why? The CSR will not answer except to say he already answered me. Beings he was unable or unwilling to answer I requested to speak with a supervisor. The CSR proceeded to argue with me that I don't need to speak with a supervisor. After 3-4 times of demanding to speak with a supervisor the CSR finally places me on hold. I was hopeful to have able to speak with someone who could actually help me. However, when the CSR came back in the line he reported that no supervisor was available. Obviously I am still needing assistance so will a supervisor be calling me back? "No you have to call us back." This is way to long in the making so I'll hold until a supervisor is available. Even after I told him I'll hold to speak with a supervisor the CSR still ended the call and send me to survey that isn't even available at this time! I called back hoping that I just had a bad experience with an untrained rude CSR and that this next one would be better. I will say she was much nicer but equally unhelpful. Now according to her I don't have to wait 6 more business days however, I do have to wait until the end of the day today.... So here I am waiting hopeless that my money will be back in my account by tomorrow morning. I honestly don't feel comfortable knowing my money is under this credit unions gard. Ps in regards to the reply from Dareden Credit union claiming that they are unaffiliated with the DARDEN payroll cards, I did call and speak with the customer service phone number located on the back of my card. My point is there may be a different company that manages the payroll cards, however it is Darden credit unions name in big writing on the front and if you are going to be slapping your company name on anything and everything you should give a damn if the customer service company that is clearly affiliated with your brand name was better than this. Cute job shifting blame though.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Shastel, Thank you for sharing this with us. We are very sorry to hear about this experience. However, please understand that Darden Credit Union does not service the Darden payroll cards. The payroll cards are serviced by PaychekPLUS!, a company unaffiliated with Darden Credit Union. Please contact PaychekPLUS! for assistance by visiting paychekplus.com or calling 800.653.9215. Again, we are very sorry to hear about your experience.

  • J

    J A
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I called to let the bank know I found someone's card out of my place of employment. I requested they block it and send a replacement to the cardholder. The rep said no, not until the persons whose card it is calls and reports it missing. What a joke of a bank. Sorry cardholder, I tried to help you but your bank didn't care. I suggest the cardholder join a more prestigious bank.

    Response from the owner

    Hello - For security reasons, we are unable to discuss other members' accounts. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  • S

    Sandy
    3
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Can't do a mobile deposit bc the app just waits and waits and waits. When you go to the chat part of customer service, it brings you to another page where you can just call or send an email. This app is archaic! Update this already and get an app that works in the 21st century!

    Response from the owner

    Hi Sandy: Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We would like to assist, but your contact information is needed. Please email your information to [email protected] and someone will be in touch soon.

  • K

    Kiana Breneus
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I have banked with this company for more than 2 years and as long as I don’t have a problem there is no problem. But the lack of empathy or willingness of customer focus and financial success is disappointing to say the least. DCU decided to reject a rent amount due to my limit. Which is 100% fine. But instead of rejecting the entire payment. It decided to reject the payment then allow part of it ($846 out of the $2881) to go through. Putting my account at risk because my rent was still not paid for since they rejected the full payment on their end. I upped my limit and made my payment of the remainder since I saw that $846 missing in my account. Being that I had to pay these fees before a certain I noticed i still was missing over $800 to be able to move in and the bank asked me to provide documentation that my payment never was received. Upon doing so, they still fought me on the matter and didn’t release the hold of the processing fee and further more told me I had to wait 3 days before for it to post to see if it falls off or not when my rent was due 2 days prior to the post date. For me to put my money into a bank that can care less about doing what they need to do on their end to help is unbelievable and disgusting. I cooperated and had my property management send a ledger showing all transactions and payments that was received and they can see clear as day that my payment that they chose to allow to go through was not on there. I’m in disbelief that a bank will deny a charge then allow not even partial but 25% of it to go through. It’s not like i had the chance to correct it and charge it again. It denied my charged in total. Then allowed $846 to go through. That was their choice to do that and they messed my account up and they had no remorse to even try and help. I can not wait to report to the BbB and I can not wait to no longer have to bank with such a careless bank.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Kiana - Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. A member of our management team that has been working on this matter will follow-up with you today to continue the discussion. Thank you for being a member of our credit union.

  • J

    Jaina Brannan
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    do NOT do business with these people. They allowed my account to sit in limbo for 2 months and wouldn't respond to my requests to get a new bank card.

    Response from the owner

    Hello Jaina - Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We'd like to look into this matter but need additional information. Please email [email protected] and provide us with the first and last name on your Darden Credit Union account along with a phone number that a member of our management team can use to reach you. Thank you.

  • A

    Ali Jewell
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Worst customer service. They were not able to help at all. Was on hold for 20+ minutes first time and over 30 second. Both times people were rude.

  • K

    KayKay Traxler
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The This is the WORST "credit union" I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. The one star is because Google requires at least one to leave a review. You buy $8.00 worth of gas just to top off? $75 hold. You want to speak to customer service? Forget it. They'll tell you to download the app, figure it out yourself, then HANG UP ON YOU. The absolute RUDEST, least professional people on the planet. I'm supposed to be on vacation with my family and instead I'm dealing with these jerks.

    Response from the owner

    Hello - We are so sorry to hear you are frustrated. However, we are unable to locate an account associated with your last name. Your concerns may be regarding your Darden Elite PaycheckPLUS Payroll Card. Please note that Darden Credit Union does not manage these cards and you will need to call the phone number on the back of the card for assistance. Darden Elite is a company that is not affiliated in any way with the credit union. However, if you are a member of the credit union and your account is associated with a different last name, please email your contact information to [email protected] and a manager will be in touch to address your concerns.

  • S

    Skyy Dutty
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I really HATE this bank! This bank doesn't put there customers needs at the forefront. When it comes to people's money, this should be open 24/7. Fraud is done on your account over the weekend and you really have to wait until Monday to get the process started. You call on Mon, and before they credit back your account, their emailing you a form that you have to print, sign, and send back, before they give you even provisional credit! Are we living in the stone age! Every other financial institution, this is an electronic process that doesn't take a freaking week or more! This bank needs a serious upgrade. I completely agree with a previous customer, this bank is a SCAM, and unfortunately they don't care about their members! Run from them

    Response from the owner

    Hi - thanks for sharing your concerns. We'd like to discuss them with you, but cannot do so without your contact information. Please email [email protected] so we can help. Thanks for being a member of our credit union.

  • A

    Ashley Sauer
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    When I deal with a financial institution that is based in the US and is a CREDIT UNION I expect to talk to someone that English is their first language if I request it. With all the fraud going on now a days why do you think people that are forced to bank with you would want to speak to people that have an accent that match many that try to defraud hard working Americans of their money? Nothing about your phone number when I call in made me feel like I was talking to a reputable financial institution. Just felt like the robo “card services” calls that I’ve gotten for years just answered my call. Also my debit card that I was trying to send money via your online system is a correct valid one you might want to fix your card to card transfer options, before I permanently remove myself from your institution and solely use my small town CU that I’ve done business with my whole life.

Business Info

1000 Darden Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32837, United States

Nearby Title loans in Orlando

  • Title Loans
  • Personal Loans
  • Payday Loans
  • Installment Loans

FAQs

  • 1. How to Contact Darden Credit Union?

    You can call them at this phone number +1 877-906-9328. Or you can browse its official website and fill out the application form over the internet.
  • 3. How Can I Get a Loan at Darden Credit Union?

    To get starterd, you can browse its official website and fill out the application form online. If you are searching for payday advances online with same-day funding, you can select our lending service for more useful info.
  • 5. What to Do if I Can Not Pay Back My Loan?

    Just negotiate with your lender if you are struggling with the monthly payments. Different lenders have different solutions to late payment. Please always check out carefully before signing any loan agreement.
  • 2. What Is the Location Of Darden Credit Union? How Can I Access It?

    Darden Credit Union is located at 1000 Darden Center Dr, Orlando, FL 32837, United States. Just look up the map and locate the easiest way to access this place.
  • 4. Is Darden Credit Union an Agency or a Direct Lender?

    Darden Credit Union is a Credit union. To bring you the most effective loaning process, we get you connected with a full range of lenders over the internet. You can turn to our website to secure a personal loan online with no hard credit check.
  • 6. Does Darden Credit Union Offer Bad Credit Loans?

    Yes, but if you want to boost your possibility of getting approved, we can help you out! Just turn to our website to get an installment loan online for bad credit with flexible payment options.