Personal Loans > Personal Loans Near Me > Maryland > Baltimore > SECU Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Credit union

SECU Credit Union Security Blvd, Baltimore

3.6
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
SundayClosed

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation

This won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

3.6 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • C

    Constance Alston
    4
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I am totally pleased with the services provided at this branch. In the past 2-3 years the customer service has improved remarkably. The manager and employees are very knowledgeable and cordial with helping with my banking needs. Thumbs Ms.Kelly

    Response from the owner

    Hi Constance! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for our Security Blvd. team. We're happy to have you as a member. If you have any feedback as to how we could turn your 4-star experience into a 5-star experience, we'd love to hear from you! -Linda

  • L

    Lillian A
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I want to appreciate the awesome customer service extended to me by secu rep. Lance Tunstall and branch manager Ms. Kelly Stewart. Above and beyond what I expected. Such professionalism with a ray of sunshine. They are the only ones I will see when I need service at this branch. Just what I needed. KUDOS to both.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Lillian, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a shining review for Lance and Kelly! We are so appreciative, and I've passed your kudos on to them and their team. We're so happy to have you as a member! -Linda

  • L

    Linda R
    4
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    If I could leave this place a 0 I would.I made arrangement with an appointment as 2pm. Had 3: walk ins taken before my 2pm appointment. I watched every single person walk in after me get serviced before me. The staff is unapologetic for wasting my time. Absolutely terrible service. Edit: after having 3 walk ins taken before a 2pm appointment I spoke to the manager who was exceptional at addressing my problems and concerns. The front desk and the representative I was working with were subpar but the manager made up for the event and provided me the information I needed. Both the assist manager and manager were extremely professional and kind. I won’t be coming in person for any other needs unless I truly have to as all of my in person meetings have been subpar.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Linda, I'm so sorry to hear that you had this experience. I'm going to pass this feedback on to our team, but I'd love for the chance to speak to you directly to find out more about what happened and to make things right. If you're open to talking, please email me at secucommunications (at) secumd (dot) com - Linda

  • N

    Nicole Gardner
    3
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I had issues with fraud on my account. I will say the branch employees where very nice. The banch itself was very congested with a lot of people. The employees where frustrated and overworked. Not being able to come into the branch for account related issues where very frustrated for the members as well. I am considering leaving becuase when I have an issue I have to make an appointment , wait for a date then get the issue resolved. The wholeprocess is frustrating and not having acess to my money is not good. I have had more fraud and have spoken to others who are having some of the same issues. Like I saidthe branch employees are nice and try to do there best to help but they can only do so much. The online customer service is not as good as they used to be. You cannot even change your pin online or over the phone you have tp go into the branch to make an appt for something as small as this, just very frustrating. Making changes and about to leave SECU and go to a bank that better fits my needs. I would not reccommend. I was contacted by the bank manager at the Chadwick location. She was genuinely concerned and addressed all my issues. She not only helped me to resolve my issues but also assured me that if I had any issues in the future I could feel free to contact her. I was impressed. So for that I say Thank You.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Nicole, to start with, I want to thank you for leaving us this very detailed review. It only helps us to try to get better and better serve our members. That being said, I'm so sorry to hear that you've had this experience. While yes, we are operating on an appointment-only basis right now due to the pandemic, we always want you to feel like you're being helped as quickly and efficiently as possible. I would really love the chance to speak more to you about everything that has happened and to see how we can make things right. If you'd be open to talking, please send me an email at secucommunications (at) secumd (dot) com. -Linda

  • R

    Reggie Graves
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I was there today 12/21/20 in the afternoon around 3:30. The security guard was beyond helpful. He knew how much money you could withdraw from the tellers and the ATM. I needed to withdraw a lot to cover a change order for my new home I'm getting constructed. He was a lifesaver. SECU Security, if you're reading this that security dude should be working on your financial side.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Reggie, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a wonderful message and review for our team! We will absolutely pass the kudos on to them. -Linda

  • T

    Tina Randall
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Update....Update. ....Update ... My issue has been resolved thanks to the Branch Manager and her assistant! I received a follow up call from the branch manager who took the time to listen to my complaint and she began right away to help resolve this matter. I am thankful that what was needed was some Excellent Customer Service and some good old fashion Research to get this matter resolved. As a result I am a satisfied member with my faith restored in SECU. I am happy to have had a better customer experience with a positive outcome. So don't lose hope. There are still some good managers and assistants who practice empathy; who take pride in the work they do. They do their jobs in excellence, and understand the importance of Customer Service. Thanks So Much for resolving my issue!!!! Problem Resolved!.... Everytime i come into the branch office at Chadwick I always have to come back in because the persona assisting have no clue. They are unprepared and always think its about them. I don't care if you are a contractor or regular employee you should of some assistance....no help what so ever...Not just once but everytime and they DONT CARE!! ..Close my account best approach for me. Everyone this is the truth...not trying to SECU look bad...but they really need customer service trying and empathy!!! FyI handling adecedent account from 5 years ago fthe3rd time...no record of any of my historyorlegaldocumentation that I have alreadyprovided..several times!!! Really....husband and wife account...Really. I am done ...where's quality control ..don't trust them with my personal info...or financial stuff.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Tina, I'm so sorry to hear you've had this experience. While I'll be passing on this feedback to our Chadwick branch, I'd love for the chance to speak with you further to find out more about what happened, and to see how we can help. If you'd be open to talking, please email me at secucommunications (at) secumd (dot) com. -Linda

  • M

    Melanie Osefo
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I’m so thankful for SECU for being open and having a drive up teller services that they did. I just encountered Nicole and she was so amazing. So friendly. It is definitely difficult banking during this time of Covid 19 but I thank you for making it all easy for us.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Melanie, you absolutely made our day with this review. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to tell us all of this. We're so appreciative to have you as a member -Linda

  • M

    Marie Anthony
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Today in the drive thru I had the pleasure of meeting Javon he was sooooooo pleasant and kept me laughing he definitely get 5 stars from me 😍

    Response from the owner

    Hi Marie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave Javon this 5-star review! We've passed your kudos on to them and their managers. We're so happy to have you as a member! -Linda

  • J

    Justin Williams
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Horrible service. We made an appointment to see a representative in person. 45 min before the appointment, I was called and told I need to get to the bank "now!" Me and my wife I arrive within a 15 min only to have to wait around to be serviced. At the actual time of our appointment we finally got seen. In the middle of our appointment the women representativd say "is there anything else? We are about to close." Thats horrible customer service

    Response from the owner

    Hi Justin, I'm so sorry you had this experience. I'd love to know more about what happened and to get your feedback. If you'd be open to talking, please send me an email at secucommunications (at) secumd (dot) com. -Linda

  • M

    Monisha S
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Went to an ATM on Liberty Road and the ATM slot was malfunctioning, so it ripped my $20 bill. I contacted customer service and they informed me that 7-11 would either have to exchange my bill or I would need to go into a branch. The former refused to do the exchange, so I went to the branch on Security Blvd. The worst experience ever! I was in there for at least 45 minutes and when I spoke to the manager, he reassured me that it would be rectified. When I went to the service desk, his assistant manager told him they couldn't accept my money and I need to go back to 7-11. He taped the bill together and dismissed me, without offering any kind of assistance or relief. The serial number was intact and the only things missing were a piece of Jackson's face and a small piece on the lower left side of the bill. I rarely go inside of a branch because I do a lot of online banking, but this experience was the worst and filled with incompetent, lackadaisical people. I will never patronize this location again and I'm considering closing my account.

    Response from the owner

    Hi Monisha, I'm so sorry for the experience you had at this branch. I would love to talk to you more to get your feedback so we can make this right and assure that this doesn't happen in the future. If you'd be open to talking, please email me at secucommunications (at) secumd (dot) com. Thank you. -Linda

Business Info

7173 Security Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21244, United States

Nearby Personal loans in Baltimore

FAQs

  • 1. How Do I Contact SECU Credit Union?

    One of the easiest way is to call their phone number +1 800-879-7328. Another way is to complete an application on their website and wait for them to reach you.
  • 3. How Do I Take Out a Loan from SECU Credit Union?

    You can visit their store or request a loan on their website. It's worth noting that an online installment loan may help you cover an unexpected expense better. We suggest you weigh your options and make an informed decision.
  • 5. What to Do if I'm not Able to Pay Back a Loan?

    Failure to repay a loan can lower your credit score. Reach out to the lender as soon as possible and see if you can work out a new agreement.
  • 2. Where Can I Find SECU Credit Union?

    7173 Security Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21244, United States is the address of SECU Credit Union. Search for a route online so you can get there fast.
  • 4. Is SECU Credit Union an Agency or a Lender?

    SECU Credit Union is a Credit union. If you have no idea what type of loan you want, click here to learn about Fast Title Loans. With a focus on title loans, it can also help you get multiple loan offers.
  • 6. Are There Loans for Bad Credit From SECU Credit Union?

    Yes. Borrowers can also click here to request a quick personal loan online with bad credit through Fast Title Loans, which is an online platform specializing in loans.