Personal Loans > Personal Loans Near Me > Alabama > Huntsville > Redstone Federal Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Federal credit union

Redstone Federal Credit Union Wynn Dr, Huntsville

3.6
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
Friday9AM–5PM

Services

  • Checking Accounts
  • Savings Accounts
  • Credit Cards
  • Mortgages
  • Home Loans
  • Investment Services
  • ATM
  • ITM

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation
Want to borrow more than $5,000? Click here!

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

3.6 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • G

    Gage Collins (Tech)
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    They have their loans set up to make it difficult to make additional payments on your principle. Set up auto pay for current balance for that current balance not even be the full amount due. So I got a late charge and was told that they may take the extra charge off. If it doesn't come off I'm leaving this review up and transferring my loan to a trustworthy bank.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Please call 866-230-9149 so we can resolve any issues. Thanks, Redstone.

  • A

    Amanda McBride
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Redstone has been a great checking account option. However, getting loans even after being a long time customer with direct deposit is difficult. They deny loans and offer the higher interest loans instead. Even have having utilized these successfully, it does not increase your chances of getting a traditional loan. They only use those three little numbers instead of history with the bank, income and successful loan payment history with them. When I signed up with RFC, I was told this would not be the case as they are a credit union and can offer other services and look at history with the bank. It is a shame having to go to another bank for these services. I will look into other banking options.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Please call 866-230-9149 so we can resolve any issues. Thanks, Redstone.

  • C

    Caro A
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    They have a very slow process on loans. I cannot get approved for any loan products (credit cards and loans) so there’s no point of putting any money in here. I’ve found other better credit unions that are willing to have my business.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Please call 866-230-9149 so we can resolve any issues. Thanks, Redstone.

  • B

    Betsy Gifford
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Use RSFCU for checking/savings only. Look else where for mortgage and likely other loan solutions. The architecture of their mortgage loan payment software is antiquated causing a great deal of headache for their customers. I moved a loan to RSFCU in June 2021. Application and closing were easy; setting up the "auto-pay" was not. You can only set up the auto-pay for the exact amount of the mortgage (circa 2000 - I always schedule an extra few hundred incase there is a change in the payment amount with the flow of escrow) and it isn't really "auto-pay" as I found out in March when my escrow amount needed to increase and changed the payment amount. (Also another issue here - they will not let you just pay the escrow delta.) If the "auto-pay" amount is different than what is due the payment fails and off the account goes to collections. March 17th I get a call from the collection department and after roughly 90 minutes between talking multiple people over several phone call and considerable hold time RFC I was told it was fixed and to go back to the app and set up my autopayment for the amount due and it would pick up for April so that's what I did. ...only it didn't pick up...and RSFCU never informed me there was a problem until May 1st when the payment failed again. No call, no email, nothing...So again this morning, I am back on the phone for 40 minutes to get it resolved and the CSR made sure it would be set up as "true" auto-pay for all future payments even if there is a change in the amount. They'll have to forgive me if I have no faith anything is "fixed". I will need to move this mortgage, again, to a bank with technology that will allow me to properly manage the account online. Recommendation the RSFCU Board, please stop with the beautiful buildings and invest in software and features that better serve your customers.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for rating Redstone, Betsy. Please call 866-230-9149 and let us know how your experience could be improved! Thanks, Redstone.

  • D

    Darren Byers
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Service at Redstone FCU has gotten worse and worse every year! I have been a customer of RFCU for almost 40 years. That is about to end. The last time I needed some service (because they lost my awards card for Cabelas). I called the number they gave me 3 times, each time waiting over 30 minutes with no real person to ever answer the phone. I went back to redstone (another 30 min wait) to let them know I couldn't get through, and the girl helped me by giving me the SAME phone number to call. Again Thanks for NOTHING! So I opened and account at a local small bank and haven't been happier. When I walk in to make a deposit or withdraw, they don't even need my ID, they KNOW ME, They know where I live. They KNOW their customers. I was so impressed. I have started moving my money and setting up a new bill pay, and I hope to be finished soon. It's a real pain to move after all these years, but I can't stand this place another day. Sad, Sad, Sad I used to keep ALOT of money at RFCU. Never Again..... I hope more people wake up and realize they don't offer anything you can't get better else where, and be happy your time wasn't wasted.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to rate us. Please call 866-230-9149 so we can resolve any issues. Thanks, Redstone.

  • B

    Brian Williams
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I am very unhappy with the service I received today, I don't know who I just spoke with on the phone but they were very rude and miss leading when they called. I do believe in double checking accounts when something is suspected of fraud but what happen with me was disrespectful. I have been with Redstone ever since I was a kid and my parents open up me an account and I did the same for my kids. I have never felt like leaving more than I do now.

    Response from the owner

    Brian - good morning and thank you for your feedback. We hate to hear that you had a poor experience with a member of our team, and would like to the chance to make this right. Please call 866-230-9149 at your earliest convenience so that we can improve on your last experience.

  • J

    Jen Carpenter
    2
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Advertising direct deposits are posted early and while my USAA bank account got the half they get - REDFCU still shows no deposit, and you guys have been getting this deposit since December. What gives?

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please call 866-230-9149 so we can address and resolve these issues.

  • J

    Judy Quinn
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE! Employees are warm, friendly, knowledgeable and willing to help you at every turn to ensure that your needs are met. As a new member, the representatives who assisted me in opening my new account, obtaining a safe deposit box, and transactions for the new accounts made it made it an enjoyable experience. I've found that at larger financial institutions, usually customer service is lacking...but not at Redstone FCU. They go the extra mile. Very knowledgeable representatives who are willing to tell you everything you need to know, including helpful tips, and explain all the products that I might be interested in to meet my needs. I even told one of the employees that he was treating me as I might imagine he would his own grandmother. How great is that!

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, Judy! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience, and we're looking forward to serving you again! Thanks, Redstone

  • D

    David K
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I've been a member for over 30 years. Lately, they started putting 2 day holds on part of the funds. That is not a big deal. The problem is when I make a deposit before the hold on a previous hold is released, they roll them all in to 1 hold and move the date out to the new hold date. Often, I make daily deposits via ATM or app. My money piles up on holds that I cannot access due to them pushing the date out every time I make another deposit. Called and they say "I wish I had more info." They don't say they will check into it or anything. They have an "oh well" attitude. I'm done after 30 years as a member! Closing all accounts.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for rating us, David. Please call us at 866-230-9149, and we will do our best to resolve the issues you've experienced. Thanks, Redstone

  • J

    Jennie Ramey
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Great for checking and savings Only. Do not get a loan with them if you are a blue collar person. If you do read all the fine print on the front and especially the back of every page. They will take your money from your checking or savings if you are late without notice and they dont care if your power gets turned off. Also God help you if your turned over to collections and then pay off your loan. They dont know where my car title is. I paid them off over a month ago and I still don't have the title

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, Jennie. Please call 866-230-9149 so we can work to resolve any issues. Thanks, Redstone

Business Info

220 Wynn Dr NW, Huntsville, AL 35893, United States

Nearby Personal loans in Huntsville