default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Pawn shop

Local Pawn Main St, Cambridge

4.1
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
SundayClosed

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation

This won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

4.1 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • T

    Tashina K
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The staff is always very nice to me and my husband. They always work with us. I also have found some pretty good deals there too. I love these guys ❤️

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for your review! We will see you guys soon.

  • D

    Diane C. Christofferson
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    11/25/2020 -Today my husband and I drove to this business to look at a Honda Generator that my husband had put on hold. We were greeted by a nice female employee, however when we asked to look at the Honda Generator and make sure it worked, employee JOHN started to yell at my husband that it was already purchased and my husband tried to explain to him that we just wanted to check it out to see if it worked and that we were the ones that put a hold on it. JOHN said you paid for it, "I could have sold this generator to several customers"! My husband then said that he felt pressured to buy the Honda generator without testing it out. JOHN then said it worked and he didn't care if we bought it, but that we were NOT going to get our deposit back. My husband then worked with JOHN to make sure the generator worked, paid JOHN and left. We have NEVER had someone be so rude to us. We will NEVER go back to this place of business. We hope other people have a much better experience than we did. " Blessings" to all and "Happy Thanksgiving"!

  • D

    Dan M
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    It's a great place. I'm satisfied. I bought a small outboard motor from them in the beginning of July. It had bad gas in it (not their fault, gas goes bad). Anyhow, it wouldn't start so I brought it back. They were super cool about offering different options. When other options didn't pan out for me, they gave me my money back with no hassle. Everyone was real nice and professional. I'll definitely be shopping there again.

    Response from the owner

    Thanks Dan, I Hope you’ve been lucky fishing! We look forward to seeing you soon.

  • J

    Janine Bost
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I have visited this shop 3 times. All three times I was treated very well. The last time I was there, they had a cute little cast iron pan screwed to the wall as part of their decor. I said it was cute and the painting was very good. The man asked if I wanted it. I asked how much, he gave it to me for a couple bucks. I also got about 30 movies for less than the posted price. I will get there again and THANK YOU FOR THE EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!!!!!! 🙂

    Response from the owner

    We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you soon!

  • C

    Christine Connor
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I hope people read this. I have bee going to this pawn shop for years and had no issues. The guy that runs the place has been very nice to me up until now. I've done nothing wrong to him nor the people who were shopping with me. One of the friends I was with who is African American was accused of stealing a game disc I was actually asking him to check for scratches. He gave it back to my sister. The owner grabbed him by the jacket. We showed the owner the disc was put back in the case and not stolen. I said to him you know me. He said I don't care. I don't like you ether. I don't want your money either. I recamend anyone please be careful about going to give this pawn shop business. I think of this guy like a nice dog turning on them biting the hand that feeds them. Worse experience in any business in my whole entire life. Be careful.

  • A

    Angela Norby
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    They're are exceptional people. Defiantly doesn't feel like a pawn shop. Always so friendly, helpful and have went above and beyond for us when we needed a pawn loan, while in the process of purchasing a home.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you! We appreciate your business, thanks again for choosing us to help.

  • H

    Hans Oaken
    3
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    No silver sales. Also mask required to enter! Fair amount of fishing and construction equipment. A few gas staion knives. Very limited ammo selection. Nice view of main street.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for your feedback. If it wasn't for COVID-19 we wouldn't require masks, and we would have a much larger selection of ammo. We do not sell bullion, however we always have assorted US coins. We add new inventory daily, and we've been very busy. We are glad you stopped in, please come back again soon!

  • B

    Bradley Blanchard
    2
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Messy. Uneducated staff, swing on by for Some DVDS or a Tangled up fishing rods. RUDE af.. Brought my music gear to Trading Post in Princeton instead. VERY friendly and fair staff. Cash in hand for my laptop which was basically scoffed over at The Local.

    Response from the owner

    You asked us to break the law, and when we were unwilling you were immediately upset. However we are glad you were able to get the help you needed elsewhere.

  • T

    Turd Furguson
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The inventory was limited and reminded me of the leftovers of a yard sale. Generic brands at retail prices. Everything was scattered and messy, more like a rummage sale or flea market. Before I promptly left, the owner berated a disabled man on an oxygen mask, blasting him with obscenities and telling him to die. Most pawn shops are scummy, but this guy set a new standard for low.

    Response from the owner

    You must have left before or missed the part when the disabled man threatened to sue and assault our staff because we enforce a mask policy. Curbside is the only service available for those who cannot wear a mask to enter the building. Also I’ll have you know the disabled man had to have a police escort to leave the property. We have clear signage that indicates face coverings are required without exception. We don’t enjoy masks either, but we follow the law. We do our best to keep our community and staff safe. Your review is dishonest and it’s a shame you can try to sabotage a business for following the direction given by the state and doing our part. Be well

  • C

    Car Dude
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I've purchased a couple firearms from them when they were at their previous location, fair priced, some items over priced, but not bad people. I'd think some people just shouldnt go into a place like that expecting something for free. Definitely buy from them again.

    Response from the owner

    We still have a fairly large firearm inventory. Stop in again soon.

Business Info

107 Main St N, Cambridge, MN 55008, United States

Nearby Title loans in Cambridge

  • Title Loans
  • Personal Loans
  • Payday Loans

FAQs

  • 1. How Can I Reach Local Pawn?

    We advise you to dial their phone number +1 763-689-4110. Another way is to complete an application on their website and wait for them to get back to you.
  • 3. How Do I Get a Loan from Local Pawn?

    You can visit their store nearby or request a loan on their website. It's worth noting that an online installment loan may suit your needs better. We suggest you weigh your options and make an informed decision.
  • 5. What to Do if I Default on a Loan?

    Failure to repay a loan has a negative effect on your credit score. Reach out to the lender as soon as possible and see if you can change the term length.
  • 2. How Can I Get to a Store of Local Pawn?

    107 Main St N, Cambridge, MN 55008, United States is the address of Local Pawn. Use an online map to plan a route beforehand so you can get there fast.
  • 4. Is Local Pawn an Agency or a Lender?

    Local Pawn is a Pawn shop. If you are not sure where to get a loan, check out our platform to learn about Fast Title Loans. With a focus on online title loans, it can also help you get multiple loan offers.
  • 6. Can People With Bad Credit Get a Loan From Local Pawn?

    Yes. Borrowers can also check out our platform to request a quick personal loan online with bad credit through Fast Title Loans, which is a reputable loan services provider.