Personal Loans > Personal Loans Near Me > New Mexico > Santa Fe > Guadalupe Credit Union
default img
default img
Credit union

Guadalupe Credit Union Academy Rd, Santa Fe

3.7
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
SundayClosed

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation

This won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

3.7 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • M

    May Fuentes
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    3 complains. 1 I got a car loan and was never helped to get a better APR even tho they say they are for the ppl. 2 they charged me $3 every month for a service I NEVER signed up for. They said “we sent you letter to see if you wanted to upgrade your account and because you didn’t answer the 2 letters, we started charging you.” It took 4 phone calls to get that off. 3 why are they so slow on the drive through lines? Only the line by the wall moves faster. I want to leave this bank so bad. Will do soon, hopefully.

    Response from the owner

    We’re sorry to hear of your less-than-satisfactory experiences, and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Being known for our great customer service, we would like to make things right. Please contact Antoinette Olivas, Branch Operations Manager, at 505-216-0500 or [email protected] at your earliest convenience, so we can discuss this further. We value our members' opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

  • J

    Joshua Padilla
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    DO NOT LET THIS BRANCH SERVE YOU. I was trying to refinance my Vehicle and David Hernandez keeps giving me the run around, he only contacts me between 5-7 pm and never during the day. He told me that my place of employment does not answer the phone, I called my place of employment after 5 pm and got someone to still answer. I offered to do a three way call with my employment and David Hernandez and he refused stating for me to send over an email address where he can contact someone to verify. Once I gave him the email, he waiting for two days and reached out to that it was undeliverable because he spelt the domain wrong at the end of the email. Very rude, not courteous and asking way too many questions getting involved in my personal life far beyond just my employment. I am disgusted with this branch, the credit union is supposed to be here to help you and they have not helped whatsoever. David Hernandez is a MSR supervisor and he has no courteous for the people. I hope everyone sees this and never goes to Guadalupe Credit Union or David Hernandez specifically.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Joshua. We’re sorry you had a bad experience, and we wanted to thank you for talking about this experience over the phone with Mario Vega, our Consumer Loan Manager. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.

  • M

    Marie Henderson
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I've been a member for decades and will remain a member with Guadalupe Credit Union for life. There is not another bank that compares to GCU.

    Response from the owner

    Marie, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a loyal member and helping to share the word about GCU. We’re here for you anytime!

  • B

    Bryan David
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    My debit card expired and was not sent a replacement. I called customer service on Saturday and they apologized and told me I could go through the drive thru Saturday morning before 1 to get a replacement card. I arrived in the drive thru at 10:04 and did not reach the window untill 11:07. When I get to the window, I explained the situation and what the customer service rep had told me. The gentleman very rudely said the they've never done debit cards on the weekend and he doesn't know why they told me that. When I mentioned the name of the rep, he said "well I've never heard of that name before, no one works here with that name" as if I had a reason to lie. Then I ask for a supervisor and he says that there is NO manager on duty and it's just him and a teller. I then ask who is in charge,and he said "no one". So I ask for his name and he says " what, do you want me business card?" Very rude. I then drove away with NO debit card and NO resolution. I called Monday to speak with the branch manager to explain the situation and got her voicemail. I left a voicemail, and it's still been a week and have YET to hear back. I was a member of 9yrs (2011). I now have withdrew most of my money and moved it to NUSENDA. I plan on closing my checking account as soon as the rest of my debits clear. I might not be rich, but I had a decent amount and a bi weekly direct deposit. I will NOT recommend this credit union to anyone anymore. Customer service is everything in my opinion. Once that's gone, there is no reason to remain.PS still have not received a debit card.

    Response from the owner

    Dear Bryan David, thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance, and your feedback will help us improve. We are happy to hear that you were able to talk to Cinthia Mendez, Branch Manager at our Airport Branch, about this incident. Please feel free to reach out to Cinthia with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

  • C

    Carlos AircraftMechxnic
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Great bank! I’ve lived in several states and had accounts at their local credit unions. This bank has been one of my favorites. The greeter is always friendly. The tellers speak both Spanish and English. Once in a while there’s a good wait but for the most part it’s on the days that are to be expected. I’ve had the privilege of working with Mrs. Gabriela Leon and Mrs. Blanca Ornelas. They are extremely friendly loan officers; moreover, professional. I had Mrs.Blanca doing plenty of searching for vehicle values and best loan options for my wife and I. I highly recommend this institution.

    Response from the owner

    Thanks for the awesome review, Carlos! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you and your wife. We’ll make sure that their Branch Manager reads this, and the employees get recognized for their service. Thanks again!

  • R

    Ricardo Rodriguez
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Slow, unprofessional service, they make you wait half an hour to print a new debit card just to tell you they don’t have access after you already waited half an hour LOL

    Response from the owner

    We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Ricardo. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. If you would like to discuss further, please contact Antoinette Olivas, Branch Operations Manager, at 505-216-0500 or [email protected]

  • S

    Shon Cee
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The staff here are awesome. I came for an auto loan and Gabriela Leon and the rest of the staff went above and beyond my expectations to help me get everything set up and making the purchase of my new vehicle very easy. Thanks again!!

    Response from the owner

    Thanks for the awesome review, Shon Cee! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We'll make sure to share your review with our Airport Branch. Come back and see us soon!

  • D

    Dj Roberts
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    If only I could give less than one star. While I am not a member I did write a check to a member and had to prove that the check cleared my bank.... I tried calling Brittany, the bank manager in Santa Fe and she is impossible to get a hold of and has yet to call back. I would never do business with this credit union again and will not write a check to whomever is a member. Just Ridiculous way to bank!!!!

    Response from the owner

    We’re sorry to hear about this, but we do appreciate your feedback. I assure you this is not the level of service we strive to provide here at our credit union. We would love to speak to you directly and see if we can provide you a 5-star level of service from now forward. Please contact Antoinette Olivas, Branch Operations Manager, at 505-216-0500 or [email protected], at your earliest convenience.

  • T

    Thomas Martinez
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The only place I've seen the lowest tier of people move cones to keep traffic in line and drive past patient waiters to go to a downed vacant booth (or seemed to be) to then be helped when I and other had already been in line for 35min. Its frustrating but I supposed its how loose this place conducts buisness.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Thomas. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. Please feel free to reach out to Antoinette Olivas, Branch Operations Manager, at 505-216-0500 or [email protected] with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share.

  • A

    AD
    3
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The reason why I rated this 3 out of 5 is because this bank is ridiculously slow to attend customers. Seriously they took 25 plus minutes to assist 4 people. I was the fourth person. The fact they have chairs and make you wait makes it even worse. Seriously for a Wednesday afternoon it shouldn't be busy as this. Management in 3721 Academy Rd Guadalupe has to do something about this. Now perfect customer service and the reason why I love Guadalupe has been the outstanding service I receive every time when I go to the one at 3601 Mimbres Ln. Now I go in and out in less than 5 minutes. Even when it is busy I take no longer than 10 minutes in the lobby. Seriously they need to better train the personnel at the Academy Rd branch.

Business Info

3721 Academy Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507, United States

Nearby Personal loans in Santa Fe

  • Personal Loans
  • Payday Loans
  • Installment Loans

FAQs

  • 1. How Can I Get Connection With Guadalupe Credit Union?

    You can ring them at this phone number +1 505-982-8942. Or you can enter its website and submit the request form over the internet.
  • 3. How Can I Get a Loan at Guadalupe Credit Union?

    To get starterd, you can enter its website and submit the request form online. If you are searching for payday loans online with fast approval, you can visit our website for more useful info.
  • 5. What Can I Do if I Can Not Pay Back My Loan?

    You can communicate with your lender if you are likely to fall behind on the monthly payments. Different lenders have different solutions to late payment. Please always read carefully before signing any loan agreement.
  • 2. What Is the Location Of Guadalupe Credit Union? How to Get There?

    Guadalupe Credit Union is located at 3721 Academy Rd, Santa Fe, NM 87507, United States. Kindly refer to the map and pick out the most convenient route to access this place.
  • 4. Is Guadalupe Credit Union an Agency or a Direct Lender?

    Guadalupe Credit Union is a Credit union. To bring you the most effective loaning process, we connect you with a variety of honest lenders over the internet. You can visit our website to secure a personal loan online with no hard credit check.
  • 6. Does Guadalupe Credit Union Offer Bad Credit Loans?

    Yes, but if you want to boost your possibility of getting approved, you can turn to our broker service! Just visit our website to apply for an installment loan online for bad credit with flexible payment options.