Personal Loans > Personal Loans Near Me > Illinois > Schaumburg > Consumers Credit Union
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Credit union

Consumers Credit Union N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg

3.7
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
SundayClosed

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation

This won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

3.7 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • Z

    Z T
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The worst bank ive ever had. I get charged $5-10 for every time i transfer from my savings to checking?? There are banks that dont charge that. Definitely going to switch banks soon. Andigo was okay but consumers credit union is not it.

    Response from the owner

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The fee for each automatic transfer of funds from a linked savings or checking , using our Overdraft Transfer service, was eliminated on March 1, 2022. However, an excessive withdrawal fee still applies when exceeding six preauthorized transfers per month from a Savings or Money Market account. CCU's fee schedule is available here: https://www.myconsumers.org/docs/default-source/default-document-library/tis_disclosure.pdf. If you have any additional feedback for us, we encourage you to complete the quick feedback form found on the footer of our website- www.myconsumers.org. Regards

  • G

    Greg Torrez
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Finally my HELC was resolved, I had the extreme pleasure to work with Natalie and she took my concerns from over year into a account and handled the closure with the professionalism that everyone should expect. And while I am not a fan of CCU they did right by me in this case. Great job Natalie!!!! And thank so much!

  • M

    Matt Adam
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I would no longer recommend this credit union now that it is no longer Andigo. They have just gradually got worse over the years since they are no longer the Motorola employees credit union. I just got an Excess Debits Fee on my account and tried to call and ask what it was and I was on hold for over 10 minutes. I’ve never had to wait this long when calling before. So I just hung up. Neither my saving or checking was overdrawn, so this was not an overdraft fee. So what are they saying? I can’t pay my rent and mortgages out of my accounts because that’s too much money for them to handle? It never was before! Maybe I need to find a credit union that can deal with large transactions and not try to do a money grab when you do. Seriously!? 🙄

  • W

    W Paul
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    It’s better than a bank. I love Andigo! Even after a hostile takeover by Consumers credit union it was made to seem like a merger similar to the Ameritech cellular Verizon wireless merger is seeming to be a friendly merger, these acquisitions sometimes cause problems with overlapping jobs overlapping facilities etc. but the newly created merger of Andigo and Consumers credit has been just smooth as silk! I still get my direct deposit early and now I have more banking locations in my area! I don’t know where anybody even banks with traditional banking these days with these credit unions are just the best!

    Response from the owner

    Hello W Paul, thank you for your membership and for the kind review! We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the merger. Legacy ACU members like you are benefitting from an enhanced online banking experience and larger branch network , while legacy CCU members are now enjoying the benefit of early direct deposit. If you ever have a suggestion, compliment or issue that you'd like to share with us directly, please feel free to complete our quick feedback form located on the footer of our website's homepage- www.myconsumers.org. Warm Regards

  • C

    Cristian Avila
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    This is not my home branch yet they still provide the level of service as if it was. Always great customer service, fast , polite and thorough. This is really how Banking should be. (I left this review for Andigo when it was just Andigo now it is Consumers )

  • P

    Phil Tugbang
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Member since 2017, I've visited Schaumburg and Streamwood locations. The staff are always wonderful! I can do everything with the app and when I have to call, my questions are always answered. Andigo assisted me with my auto loan and got the car I wanted.

    Response from the owner

    We're glad to hear your experience with our staff and services were wonderful! Thank you for leaving us a review, Phil!

  • U

    Unk Mike
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    this credit union is lazy and i wouldnt trust this cu with pennys. i used as a shared branch option and every problem was a task to get help. they are not proactive in fixing issues and the people working they are just plain rude and have that cant be bothered attitude. when corporate screens calls for its branches that tells a tale. i will never use again and if your smart you would put your funds into a cu that cares this one does not!!!!

    Response from the owner

    Hello Unk Mike. We are sorry to hear your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We strive to do our best for both members and non-members. Please send us a private message to learn about what happened and how we might correct it.

  • A

    Aire Redtree
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I am a licensed loan agent in California and we do not offer HELOCS. Andigo has the BEST rates and customer service. I have referred at least 10 clients to them. Very happy with their offerings.

  • M

    Mizael Carrera
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I started my account and it all seemed great. Then when I tried to apply for a small auto loan, they pre approved, ran my credit and then denied it. Turns out they had tried to run my credit for the auto loan AND A $44,000 loan, that I never asked for it. Lead to causing issues with obtaining the vehicle, which the lease had run out on, my credit was run, and then when I requested to cancel my account I couldn't even obtain my statements or log in at all to print them. This was so disappointing.

    Response from the owner

    Mr. Carrera, we are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience. We always strive for member satisfaction and would like to learn more about the incident. Please send us a private message so that we may address and rectify the situation.

  • C

    Cheryl Hillman
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Poor service operations manager does not know her job or the requirements to close out a safe deposit box for an estate. Surely this is not the first time she had to perform the transaction. I'm sure she selects which customers to send away and guarantee they all look alike

    Response from the owner

    Cheryl, we thank you for your feedback. We always strive for excellent member satisfaction and we are sorry we missed the mark. We would like to invite you to send us a private message so that we may learn more about the incident and address any issues. Please note we strive to cultivate an environment that honors differences and supports inclusion. And, we actively look at our own service offerings, business relationships, and practices to find ways we can do better.

Business Info

1310 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173, United States

Nearby Personal loans in Schaumburg

FAQs

  • 1. What Can I Do to Contact Consumers Credit Union?

    We advise you to dial their phone number +1 877-275-2228. Another way is to complete an application through their official website and wait for them to contact you.
  • 3. How Do I Take Out a Loan from Consumers Credit Union?

    You can visit their store nearby or request a loan on their website. It's worth noting that an instant installment Loan may suit your needs better. We suggest you carefully consider all the possibilities and make an informed decision.
  • 5. What Can I Do if I Default on a Loan?

    Failure to repay a loan has a negative effect on your credit score. Reach out to the lender as soon as possible and see if you can work out a new agreement.
  • 2. How Do I Find Consumers Credit Union?

    1310 N Meacham Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60173, United States is the address of Consumers Credit Union. Use an online map to plan a route beforehand so you can get there fast.
  • 4. Is Consumers Credit Union an Agency or a Lender?

    Consumers Credit Union is a Credit union. If you have no idea what type of loan you want, click here to learn about Fast Title Loans. With a focus on online title loans, it can also help you get all kinds of financial services.
  • 6. Are There Loans for Bad Credit From Consumers Credit Union?

    Yes. Borrowers can also click here to apply for an online personal loan with bad credit through Fast Title Loans, which is a reputable loan services provider.