Personal Loans > Personal Loans Near Me > Alabama > Montgomery > Alabama Housing Finance Authority
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
default img
Low

Alabama Housing Finance Authority Halcyon Pointe Dr, Montgomery

2.7
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
(10)
Closed
Wednesday8AM–5PM

Looking for a loan?

I want to borrow
$
I need it for
Debt Consolidation
Want to borrow more than $5,000? Click here!

Reviews

There are 10 customer reviews. Check out their experiences with this business.

2.7 / 5
default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img
  • J

    Jay Pascua
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Alabama Housing and my lender were extremely helpful. It was an involved process and there was a bit of paperwork but thanks to their work I am now living in a new home. I would encourage anyone to research what Alabama Housing has to offer - find out how their assistance can allow you to become a homeowner.

    Response from the owner

    Thank you, Jay! So glad we were able to help you buy a home!

  • J

    Jaclyn Patrick
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    For starters I'm only with this company b/c my original mortgage company sold our loan before we even made our first payment. I don't like that we can't even make bi weekly payments or even send more than our monthly payment. Before I setup for automatic draft, I was paying through my bank account where they were sending out a check each month. One month our check was sent out 3 weeks in advance and when I noticed the check wasn't cashed until a couple weeks after the due date and they charged us a late fee. I called them and they wouldn't waive the fee b/c they they said it was late and we needed to send it In earlier. I told them I found it very hard to believe that it took that long to mail to them. How is it a company that's been in business as long as they have don't even accept electronic payments! Also we have a second mortgage on our account that was a grant given to us that we don't have to payoff if we stay in the house so many years. I asked them if we could just payoff the second mortgage to get it removed and they won't allow us to make payments on it. The problem with this is I've called another company to see about transferring my mortgage to them and we can't b/c of that 2nd mortgage and b/c our loan isn't even 2 years old yet. Even the other company thought it was crazy they won't let us make more payments or payoff our 2nd mortgage. This is NOT a company that tries to help their clients! I will definitely be switching when I'm able to!!

    Response from the owner

    Jaclyn - please email us at [email protected] and give us your email and/or phone number so we can contact you. We have a couple of customers with your name and want to make sure we are contacting the right person. We appreciate you letting us know your issues. We will pass your message along to our customer service staff, and someone will be in touch with you to discuss your account. There are several things you mention in your comments that we would like to clear up, including the fact that customers may make additional payments toward their principal balance at any time as long as the loan is current with no outstanding fees. Again, someone will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you.

  • K

    Karina Olsen
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    These people are horrible to deal with. They hold payments received via USPS rather than posting so they can collect late payments. Last week I tried to make an online payment at 8 pm, one full hour before the deadline. I was locked out because it was 9 pm Eastern. System is supposed to accept payments until 9 pm Central. When I complained they said I was not locked out and would have to pay a late fee. This is the message copied from their payment portal at 8 PM Central. "Make a Payment is unavailable from 9:00 PM ET to 12:00 AM ET for payment processing. Please try again later." Filing a complaint with the DA's office. When calling their office hold times are 20+ minutes. Go with a large company for your mortgage. You're going to be dealing with them for a long time. Find someone who is reputable. My name is not Katrina.

    Response from the owner

    Katrina, Please email me your contact information at [email protected] We will have a customer service representative contact you and go over our payment options and policies. Thank you.

  • B

    BCT “BCTHighspeed” Hspd
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    Even after contacting Alabama Housing Authority and asking for assistance. Despite the owners response here I'm still told that there is no help for people who are locked in an endless cycle of accruing late fees. You have to be delinquent on your account; otherwise there is no help. My only option is to go delinquent on my payments to get help, I will be accruing late fees until I can catch up the 28 or 29 days. Other mortgage companies do things like move a current month's mortgage to the end of the mortgage and allow you to apply the amount towards your fees, but not AHA. Review remains the same.

    Response from the owner

    Brian, Depending on the situation, we offer a variety of options to help customers stay on track with their mortgage payments. These can be found at http://www.servsol.com/homeowners/homeownership-retention/explore-the-options. If you'd like us to contact you and review your account and any options again, please send an email to [email protected] and give us your contact information. Thank you.

  • J

    Joy Kello
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    My story with ServiSolutions starts 3 years ago a few weeks after buying our first home. I got a letter telling me that ServiSolutions had bought my home loan. Being new to the home buying world I was unaware this would happen and thought I somehow screwed something up. I remember calling the customer service lady half in tears with a million questions. She answered every question, explained how to set up an online account, and calmed my fears. From the lady that day to the gentleman I spoke with today I stay consistently pleased with service I receive from the customer service representatives. I work in the healthcare field where right now a lot of emphasis is on customer care and service. I know how difficult it can be to consistently provide excellent customer services and in all honesty I am not a person easily impressed because I expect a smile and respect by anyone providing a service. Being nice on the phone does not make exceptional customer service. However, constantly and consistently going above and beyond, like the Customer Service Reps at ServiSolutions, is what makes them exceptional. Now, to show I look at the whole picture I will tell you my one complaint.... when I call I usually stay on hold for 5 min at least. So when I spoke to a manger today to compliment their service I told her this and she responds with "We have just hired 3 more representatives, so that is going to improve!" What else is there to say... they are simply exceptional!

    Response from the owner

    Joy, thanks so much for the review. Happy to hear about your experiences!

  • Z

    Zashande
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    The Representatives that I deal with is very rude and unprofessional I be happy when I can get from up under this mortgage. Every time I call to pay my mortgage the woman just nasty. Like I'm worrying her. I hate the way I am getting treated, it's no excuse to work with customers if you don't like your job Alison! Find another job working else where if you are not happy where u are.

    Response from the owner

    Tawandra, We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this matter further.

  • S

    S. A.M.
    5
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    ServiSolutions is our 4th mortgage company. If ALL lenders were as qualified and as POLITE as SS, the house buying experience would be another can of worms, entirely. If you have the need or want to buy a home, I can’t think of another lender that is less expensive and more accommodating than they. Seriously, we got the lowest fixed interest rate around.... You have NOTHING to lose. At the very least, it’s worth a try. Customer Service????? Second to none....... Love you, ServiSolutions!!!! Thank you!!!!

    Response from the owner

    Thanks for the positive feedback!

  • K

    Keith Miskell
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I didn't choose to be with this company. My mortgage broker sold the mortgage even before I had signed the documents... They seem shady in that they limit your payment options and have dodgy customer service. I would love to know an alternative company to Servisolutions.

  • D

    Desirae Clodfelter
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    This company bought out my husband's mortgage, and they have been terrible. He has been on hold six hours over the past two days trying to reach them.I understand they are under staffed, but this is ridiculous.

  • M

    Mardagus Henderson
    1
    default imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault imgdefault img

    I applied for a modification and was told my note would be half of what my payment was but when I got the paperwork it had went down by 100 bucks. This was no help so instead of paying them any more money I moved and let them have it I refused to be taken advantage of. I would not recommend for anyone.

    Response from the owner

    Good morning, Mardagus. ServiSolutions' loan modification terms are established by investor or insurer guidelines. Please email us at [email protected] if you'd like someone to contact you to discuss this further. Thank you.

Business Info

7460 Halcyon Pointe Dr #200, Montgomery, AL 36117, United States

Nearby Personal loans in Montgomery

  • Personal Loans
  • Payday Loans